top of page
Cynthia_Bild_Header_0006s_0015_Schokolad

THE ULTIMATE CHOCOLATE BIRTHDAY CAKE

PREPARATION

CHOCOLATE BIRTHDAY CAKE

  1. Measure out all the ingredients and preheat the oven to 185°C (gas: level 3 / fan: 160°C). Butter three  springform pans (Ø 23 - 24 cm)_cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_. If you don't have three springform pans, bake the bases one after the other. In a bowl, pour the boiling water over the couverture and stir until melted and smooth. Add the cocoa powder and stir until all the lumps have dissolved. Let cool down.

  2. Sift the flour, cornstarch, baking soda, baking powder and salt into a bowl. In another bowl, using a hand mixer, beat the sugar with the oil, add the eggs one at a time and continue beating for a few minutes until well combined. Add the vanilla baking and buttermilk, then the cooled chocolate mixture until well combined. Using a wooden spoon or rubber spatula, add the dry ingredients and mix well until combined.

  3. Divide the batter evenly among the prepared baking tins and bake for approx. 30 minutes in a convection oven or for 30 minutes in succession with top and bottom heat. Allow the cake bases to cool for 10 minutes before removing from the baking tins and cooling on a wire rack.

  4. For the frosting, melt the couverture according to the package directions. Cream the butter with a hand mixer. Add the sifted powdered sugar and continue beating until well combined. Now add the cream and melted couverture and continue beating until the mixture is nice and creamy.

  5. Place a cake base on a cake plate. Spread some of the frosting on the base and place the second base straight on top. Brush with some frosting and place the third layer straight on top. Spread the remaining frosting first on the sides of the cake and finally on the top. Sprinkle with decor confetti and decorate with Happy Birthday candles.

INFORMATION

Preparation 70 minutes (plus baking and cooling time)

Baking time 30 minutes (or 90 minutes)

INGREDIENTS

Dough:
  • 75g dark chocolate chips

  • 375ml boiling water

  • 100g unsweetened cocoa powder

  • 180g flour

  • 130g cornstarch

  • 2 tsp baking soda

  • 3/4 tsp baking powder

  • 1 tsp salt

  • 260g of sugar

  • 160ml neutral cooking oil

  • 3 eggs (class L)

  • 1 packet of vanilla baking

  • 230ml buttermilk

Frosting:
  • 300g whole milk couverture chips

  • 350g soft butter

  • 350g powdered sugar

  • 1 tbsp whipped cream

Decoration:
  • decor confetti

  • Happy Birthday candles

bottom of page

THE ULTIMATE CHOCOLATE BIRTHDAY CAKE

ZUBEREITUNG

SCHOKOLADEN GEBURTSTAGSKUCHEN

  1. Alle Zutaten abmessen und den Ofen auf 185°C (Gasherd: Stufe 3 / Umluft: 160°C) vorheizen. Drei Springformen (Ø 23 - 24 cm) ausbuttern. Wenn Sie keine drei Springformen besitzen, backen Sie die Böden nacheinander. In einer Schüssel die Kuvertüre mit dem kochenden Wasser übergießen und umrühren, bis sie geschmolzen und glatt ist. Das Kakaopulver hinzufügen und rühren, bis sich alle Klümpchen aufgelöst haben. Abkühlen lassen.

  2. Mehl, Speisestärke, Natron, Backpulver und Salz in eine Schüssel sieben. In einer weiteren Schüssel mit dem Handrührgerät Zucker mit Öl verschlagen, die Eier einzeln hinzufügen und einige Minuten weiterschlagen, bis alles gut vermischt ist. Vanille Back und Buttermilch hinzufügen, danach die abgekühlte Schokoladenmischung, bis alles gut verrührt ist. Mit einem Holzlöffel oder einem Gummispachtel die trockenen Zutaten hinzufügen und gut mischen, bis sich alles verbunden hat.

  3. Den Teig gleichmäßig auf die vorbereiteten Backformen verteilen und ca. 30 Minuten bei Umluft oder nacheinander jeweils 30 Minuten bei Ober-/Unterhitze backen. Kuchenböden 10 Minuten abkühlen lassen, bevor sie aus den Backformen genommen werden und auf einem Kuchengitter auskühlen.

  4. Für das Frosting die Kuvertüre nach Packungsanweisung schmelzen. Butter mit einem Handrührgerät cremig schlagen. Den gesiebten Puderzucker dazugeben und weiterschlagen, bis alles gut gemischt ist. Jetzt die Sahne und die geschmolzene Kuvertüre hinzufügen und weiterschlagen, bis die Mischung schön cremig ist.

  5. Einen Kuchenboden auf eine Kuchenplatte legen. Etwas von dem Frosting auf dem Boden verstreichen und den zweiten Boden gerade daraufsetzen. Mit etwas Frosting bestreichen und den dritten Boden gerade darauf setzen. Zunächst die Seiten des Kuchens und zum Schluss die Oberfl äche mit dem restlichen Frosting bestreichen. Mit Dekor Konfetti bestreuen und mit Happy Birthday Kerzen verzieren.

INFORMATION

Zubereitung 70 Min. (plus Back- und Kühlzeit)

Backzeit 30 Min. (bzw. 90 Min.)

ZUTATEN

Teig:
  • 75g Zartbitter Kuvertüre Chips

  • 375ml kochendes Wasser

  • 100g ungesüßtes Kakaopulver

  • 180g Mehl

  • 130g Speisestärke

  • 2 TL Natron

  • 3/4 TL Backpulver

  • 1 TL Salz

  • 260g Zucker

  • 160ml neutrales Speiseöl

  • 3 Eier (Klasse L)

  • 1 Päckchen Vanille Back

  • 230ml Buttermilch

Frosting:
  • 300g Vollmilch Kuvertüre Chips

  • 350g weiche Butter

  • 350g Puderzucker

  • 1 EL Schlagsahne

Dekoration:
  • Dekor Konfetti

  • Happy Birthday Kerzen

© 2020 BARCOMI'S GMBH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon