top of page
Ricotta_quer.png

GLUTEN-FREE RICOTTA LEMON WAFFLES

PREPARATION

I don't have to be gluten free, but these waffles are so light and fluffy with hints of ricotta and lemon. I feel great after eating it and my husband and kids really enjoy the flour mill and waffle maker. That way everyone is happy.

 

1. Using a grain mill, grind the rice and rolled oats very finely. In a large bowl, mix together the ground grains, polenta, sugar, baking powder, baking soda, and salt. In a large measuring cup, whisk together the egg yolks, ricotta cheese, buttermilk, lemon zest, vanilla extract, and melted butter

2. Preheat the waffle iron while beating the egg whites.

3. Before you start beating the egg whites: Wipe out the whisk attachment and bowl with vinegar and salt. Please do not rinse! Beat the egg white slowly at first, increase the speed and continue beating the egg white until soft peaks form. Add the sugar and continue beating until the egg whites are stiff but not dry. set aside.

4. Using a wooden spoon or rubber spatula, add the liquid ingredients to the flours and mix until just a dough forms. Mix one-third of the egg white into the batter, then gently fold in the remaining egg white. Don't worry if there are still a few white ice cream spots shimmering in the dough.

5. Take a ladleful of batter and spread it over the hot waffle iron. Bake the waffle until it is crispy brown (approx. 3:30 minutes). Then place the waffles on a large plate and place them in the oven at 100°C, covered with a tea towel, to keep them warm while you prepare the rest. Serve with maple syrup, jam or berries.

The KitchenAid grain mill, the Artisan Stand Mixer 6.9l and the waffle iron  were used to prepare the recipe.

INFORMATION

For 4 large waffles

INGREDIENTS

For the dough

  • 100g rice (I like Jasmin rice), very finely ground

  • 75g gluten-free rolled oats, very finely ground

  • 100g polenta, fine

  • 40 sugars

  • 2 teaspoons of baking soda

  • ½ tsp baking soda

  • ½ tsp salt

  • 3 eggs, separated

  • 250g ricotta cheese

  • 150ml buttermilk

  • Zest of one organic lemon

  • ½ tsp vanilla extract

  • 50g butter, melted

  • 1 tsp vinegar + ¼ salt for the egg white bowl

  • 1 tbsp sugar for your egg white

Set:

  • maple syrup, jam or fresh berries

bottom of page

GLUTEN-FREIE RICOTTA ZITRONEN WAFFELN

ZUBEREITUNG

Ich muss nicht Gluten-frei essen, aber diese Waffeln sind so leicht und luftig mit einem Hauch von Ricotta und Zitrone. Ich fühle mich super nach dem Verzehr und mein Mann und die Kinder haben richtig Spaß mit der Getreidemühle und dem Waffeleisen. So ist jeder rundum glücklich.

 

1. Mit einer Getreidemühle den Reis und die Haferflocken sehr fein mahlen. In einer großen Schüssel, das gemahlene Getreide, Polenta, Zucker, Backpulver, Hausnatron und Salz gut zusammenmischen. In einem großen Messbecher, das Eigelb, Ricottakäse, Buttermilch, Zitronenabrieb, Vanille Extrakt und geschmolzene Butter gut zusammenrühren

2. Das Waffeleisen vorheizen während Sie das Eiweiß aufschlagen.

3. Bevor Sie anfangen das Eiweiß aufschlagen: Schneebesen Aufsatz und die Schüssel mit Essig und Salz auswischen. Bitte nicht ausspülen! Das Eiweiß erstmal langsam aufschlagen, die Geschwindigkeit erhöhen und das Eiweiß weiter aufschlagen bis es weiche Spitzen gibt. Den Zucker dazugeben und weiterschlagen bis das Eiweiß steif aber nicht trocken ist. Zur Seite stellen.

4. Mit einem Holzlöffel oder Gummischaber die flüssigen Zutaten zu den Mehlsorten geben und mischen bis gerade so ein Teig entsteht. Ein Drittel vom Eiweiß unter den Teig mischen, dann behutsam das restliche Eiweiß unterheben. Keine Sorge wenn noch ein Paar weiße Eisweißflecken im Teig schimmern.

5. Nehmen Sie eine Kelle Teig und verteilen Sie ihn auf dem heißen Waffeleisen. Backen sie die Waffel bis diese knusprig braun ist (ca. 3:30 Minuten). Anschließend Waffeln auf einen großen Teller legen und mit einem Geschirrtuch bedeckt bei 100 °C in den Ofen stellen, damit sie warm bleiben, während Sie den Rest zubereiten. Mit Ahornsirup, Marmelade oder Beeren servieren.

Für die Zubereitung des Rezepts wurde die KitchenAid Getreidemühle, der Artisan Stand Mixer 6.9l und das Waffeleisen verwendet.

INFORMATION

Für 4 große Waffeln

ZUTATEN

Für den Teig

  • 100g Reis (ich mag Jasmin Reis), sehr fein gemahlen

  • 75g Gluten-freie Haferflocken, sehr fein gemahlen

  • 100g Polenta, fein

  • 40 Zucker

  • 2 TL Backpulver

  • ½ TL Hausnatron

  • ½ TL Salz

  • 3 Eier, getrennt

  • 250g Ricottakäse

  • 150ml Buttermilch

  • Abrieb von einer Bio-Zitrone

  • ½ TL Vanille Extrakt

  • 50g Butter, geschmolzen

  • 1 TL Essig + ¼ Salz für die Eiweiß Schüssel

  • 1 EL Zucker für dein Eiweiß

Garnitur:

  • Ahornsirup, Marmelade oder frische Beeren

© 2020 BARCOMI'S GMBH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon