top of page
Barcomis_Bild_Header_Catering.png

LEMON & MARZIPAN SHORTBREAD

PREPARATION

LEMON MARZIPAN SHORTBREAD

  1. Preheat the oven to 185˚C (gas hob: level 3 | fan oven: 165˚C). Line a baking sheet with parchment paper and set aside.

  2. Using a hand mixer, cream together the butter and sugar. Separate small pieces from the marzipan and slowly beat into the butter-sugar mixture, then follow with the Citro Back and the salt. Then add the two types of flour and beat just until everything just comes together.

  3. Divide the dough into four equal pieces (about 160g each) and form each piece directly on the baking sheet into a block (8cm wide, 18cm long, 1.5cm thick). Cut 2cm wide strips into each block with a large knife, but do not cut through, the pieces should still be connected. Prick a pattern in the dough with a fork. It also looks pretty when you press flaked almonds into the surface.

  4. Bake for 15 minutes until the shortbread has turned golden. Let cool for 5 minutes before cutting all the way through with a knife. Allow to cool completely before placing the pastries on a plate. While the pastry is still warm, it's very fragile, so be careful!

tips and tricks
The rice flour gives the pastry a fine and "sandy" texture typical of shortbread. Under no circumstances should it be substituted for flour.

INFORMATION

For approx. 48 pieces

Preparation 20 minutes (plus baking and cooling time)

Baking time 15 mins

INGREDIENTS

  • 250g soft butter

  • 100g cane sugar

  • 200g raw marzipan mass

  • 1 packet of Citro Back

  • ½ tsp salt

  • 200g flour

  • 60g rice flour

  • 100g almonds, sliced

bottom of page

LEMON & MARZIPAN SHORTBREAD

ZUBEREITUNG

ZITRONEN-MARZIPAN SHORTBREAD

  1. Den Backofen auf 185˚C (Gasherd: stufe 3 | Umluft: 165˚C) vorheizen. Ein Backblech mit Backpapier auslegen und beiseite stellen.

  2. Butter und Zucker mit einem Handrührgerät cremig schlagen. Kleine Stückchen vom Marzipan abtrennen und langsam in die Butter-Zucker-Mischung schlagen, dann das Citro Back und das Salz folgen lassen. Anschließend die beiden Mehlsorten hinzufügen und nur so lange schlagen, bis alles gerade so zusammenkommt.

  3. Den Teig in vier gleich große Stücke teilen (jeweils etwa 160g) und jedes Stück direkt auf dem Backblech zu einem Block formen (8cm breit, 18cm lang, 1,5cm dick). Bei jedem Block mit einem großen Messer 2cm breite Streifen einschneiden, aber nicht durchschneiden, die Stücke sollten noch zusammenhängen. Mit einer Gabel ein Muster in den Teig stechen. Es sieht auch hübsch aus, wenn Sie gehobelte Mandeln in die Oberfläche drücken.

  4. 15 Minuten backen, bis das Shortbread eine goldene Farbe angenommen hat. 5 Minuten abkühlen lassen, bevor Sie es mit einem Messer ganz durchschneiden. Ganz auskühlen lassen, bevor Sie das Gebäck auf einen Teller legen. Solange das Gebäck noch warm ist, ist es sehr zerbrechlich, also passen Sie auf!

Tipps & Tricks
Das Reismehl gibt dem Gebäck eine für Shortbread typische, feine und »sandige« Textur. Es darf auf keinen Fall gegen Mehl ersetzt werden.

INFORMATION

Für ca. 48 Stück

Zubereitung 20 Min. (plus Back- und Kühlzeit)

Backzeit 15 Min.

ZUTATEN

  • 250g weiche Butter

  • 100g Rohrzucker

  • 200g Marzipan Rohmasse

  • 1 Päckchen Citro Back

  • ½ TL Salz

  • 200g Mehl

  • 60g Reismehl

  • 100g Mandeln, gehobelt

© 2020 BARCOMI'S GMBH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon