top of page
Cinnamon_Rolls_quer.png

CINNAMON ROLLS - CINNAMON ROLLS

PREPARATION

I love cinnamon rolls! Be sure to try these cinnamon rolls with raisins. You will be enthusiastic.

In the ZDF program Volle Kanne from January 23, 2018 I tried the recipe with Ingo Nommsen. Delicious! You can find the video for the recipe_cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_here .

1. For the mashed potatoes, peel the potatoes, cook until soft, drain and mash with a fork until smooth. While the potatoes are still warm, add the softened butter. Then add eggs, milk and buttermilk.

2. In a large bowl, combine flour, sugar, yeast, salt and raisins. Add the potato mixture to the flour mixture. Knead the dough for about four minutes using a food processor or hand mixer fitted with a dough hook. If the dough seems too stiff, add a tablespoon or two of water. Continue kneading the dough by hand on the work surface for a few minutes until it is smooth and elastic.

3. Place the dough in a buttered bowl, cover with a damp tea towel and leave to rise for an hour or until doubled in size. You can also leave the dough covered in the fridge overnight.

4. Preheat the oven to 180 degrees. Whip the syrup and butter together. In a separate bowl, mix together the cinnamon and sugar. Lightly butter the bottom and sides of a baking pan. When the dough has risen for about an hour, punch down, remove from the bowl and place on the floured work surface. If it's been in the fridge overnight, let it sit at room temperature for 30 minutes before continuing.

5. Roll out the dough two centimeters thick to form a rectangle about 35 centimeters long and 30 centimeters wide. Brush with the butter syrup, leaving an inch free around the edges. Spread the cinnamon sugar evenly over the syrup. Roll up the dough evenly and tightly, like a rug. Using a sharp knife, cut off slices three to four centimeters thick and place them next to each other in the baking pan. Let the cinnamon rolls rise for another 30 minutes and then bake for about 30 minutes until golden brown. Allow ten minutes to rest before removing from the pan.

6. For a smooth frosting, beat the powdered sugar and milk with a whisk and drizzle over the cinnamon rolls.

INFORMATION

  • For approx. 10 cinnamon rolls you need a baking pan with a diameter of 25 cm or 23 x 23 cm.

INGREDIENTS

Dough

  • 125 ml mashed potatoes

  • 60 g soft butter

  • 1 large egg

  • 125 ml milk, room temperature

  • 125 ml buttermilk, room temperature

  • maybe 1-2 tbsp water

  • 650 grams of flour

  • 35 grams of sugar

  • 1 packet of dry yeast (7 g)

  • 3/4 tsp salt

  • 40 grams of raisins

 

filling

  • 2 tbsp sugar beet syrup

  • 50g butter, melted

  • 1 tbsp cinnamon

  • 4 tbsp sugar

glaze

  • 2 Table spoons of milk

  • 70 g powdered sugar

bottom of page

CINNAMON ROLLS - ZIMTSCHNECKEN

ZUBEREITUNG

Ich liebe Cinnamon Rolls! Probieren Sie unbedingt diese Zimtschnecken mit Rosinen. Sie werden begeistert sein.

In der ZDF Sendung Volle Kanne vom 23. Januar 2018 habe ich das Rezept mit Ingo Nommsen probiert. Delecious! Das Video zum Rezept finden Sie hier.

1. Für das Kartoffelpüree die Kartoffeln schälen, weich kochen, abgießen und mit einer Gabel zerdrücken, bis der Brei glatt ist. Solange die Kartoffeln noch warm sind, die weiche Butter hinzufügen. Dann Eier, Milch und Buttermilch dazugeben.

2. In einer großen Schüssel, Mehl, Zucker, Hefe, Salz und Rosinen vermengen. Die Kartoffelmasse zu der Mehlmischung geben. Mit Küchenmaschine oder Handmixer mit Knethaken den Teig etwa vier Minuten kneten. Falls der Teig zu fest wirkt, ein bis zwei Esslöffel Wasser dazugeben. Den Teig auf der Arbeitsfläche ein paar Minuten von Hand weiterkneten bis er glatt und elastisch ist.

3. Den Teig in eine eingebutterte Schüssel legen, mit einem feuchten Geschirrtuch abdecken und eine Stunde gehen lassen, bis er sich verdoppelt hat. Man kann den Teig abgedeckt auch über Nacht im Kühlschrank gehen lassen.

4. Ofen auf 180 Grad vorheizen. Sirup und Butter zusammen aufschlagen. In einer separaten Schüssel, Zimt und Zucker vermengen. Boden und Seiten einer Backform leicht einbuttern. Wenn der Teig rund eine Stunde gegangen ist, niederboxen, aus der Schüssel nehmen und auf die bemehlte Arbeitsfläche legen. Wenn er über Nacht im Kühlschrank war, lassen Sie ihn 30 Minuten erst bei Zimmertemperatur warm werden bevor Sie weitermachen.

5. Den Teig zwei Zentimeter dick ausrollen, so dass ein Rechteck von circa 35 Zentimeter Länge und 30 Zentimeter Breite entsteht. Mit dem Buttersirup einpinseln, am Rand jeweils einen Zentimeter frei lassen. Zimtzucker gleichmäßig über dem Sirup verteilen. Den Teig gleichmäßig und fest aufrollen, wie einen Teppich. Mit einem scharfen Messer drei bis vier Zentimeter dicke Scheiben abschneiden und nebeneinander in die Backform legen. Die Cinnamon Rolls noch mal 30 Minuten gehen lassen und dann etwa 30 Minuten backen, bis sie goldbraun sind. Zehn Minuten Ruhe gönnen, bevor Sie sie aus der Backform nehmen.

6. Um eine glatte Glasur zu erhalten, Puderzucker und Milch mit einem Schneebesen aufschlagen und über die Cinnamon Rolls träufeln.

INFORMATION

  • Für ca. 10 Zimtschnecken wird eine Backform mit 25 cm ø oder in der Größe 23 x 23 cm benötigt.

ZUTATEN

Teig

  • 125 ml Kartoffelpüree

  • 60 g weiche Butter

  • 1 großes Ei

  • 125 ml Milch, Zimmertemperatur

  • 125 ml Buttermilch, Zimmertemperatur

  • eventuell 1-2 EL Wasser

  • 650 g Mehl

  • 35 g Zucker

  • 1 Päckchen Trockenhefe (7 g)

  • 3/4 TL Salz

  • 40 g Rosinen

 

Füllung

  • 2 EL Zuckerrübensirup

  • 50 g Butter, geschmolzen

  • 1 EL Zimt

  • 4 EL Zucker

Glasur

  • 2 EL Milch

  • 70 g Puderzucker

© 2020 BARCOMI'S GMBH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon