top of page
Cynthia_Bild_Header_0000s_0001_cb-schwar

CHAI BROWNIES

PREPARATION

BROWNIES WITH CHAI SPICES

  1. First, melt the chocolate coating and butter together in a water bath. Once melted, pour into a large mixing bowl, stir in the sugar and vanilla and allow to cool. This is very important so the brownies don't get sticky.

  2. Meanwhile, measure out the flour, espresso powder (not dissolved), spices, baking powder and salt, mix well and set aside. Mix the couverture fix whole milk and 50g of the chopped white couverture in another bowl. Preheat the oven to 180°C (gas stove: level 2-3 | fan oven: 160˚C) and butter a   baking pan 22 cm x 34 cm  .

  3. Using a whisk, beat the eggs into the cooled chocolate mixture until light and fluffy. Using a rubber spatula, mix in the flour so that it is only lightly mixed, followed by the chopped couverture. Spread the batter evenly in the baking pan. Bake for about 25 to 30 minutes, do a cooking test. Don't bake too long. Leave to cool on the wire rack.

  4. Melt the remaining white chocolate and pour over the brownies once they have cooled.

  5. For the decor stars, melt the dark couverture according to the instructions on the packet. Fill the liquid couverture into a small plastic piping bag and carefully cut off the outermost tip. Pipe stars approx. 5 cm in size onto baking paper.

INFORMATION

22cm x 33cm baking pan for approx. 24 brownies

Preparation 20 minutes (plus baking and cooling time)

Baking time 25 - 30 minutes

INGREDIENTS

  • 150g noble couverture

  • 180g butter

  • 250g sugar

  • 1 packet of vanilla baking

  • 140g flour

  • 1 tbsp instant espresso powder

  • 1 level teaspoon of cinnamon

  • 1 level tsp cardamom

  • ½ tsp ginger powder

  • 1 pinch grated nutmeg

  • 1 pinch ground cloves

  • 1 pinch ground anise

  • ½ tsp baking powder

  • ½ tsp salt

  • 150g whole milk couverture chips

  • 50g white couverture, roughly chopped

  • 4 eggs

Decoration:
  • 100g white couverture, melted

  • 50g dark chocolate chips

bottom of page

CHAI BROWNIES

ZUBEREITUNG

BROWNIES MIT CHAI GEWÜRZEN

  1. Zunächst Edel Kuvertüre und Butter zusammen in einem Wasserbad schmelzen. Sobald sie geschmolzen sind, in eine große Rührschüssel gießen, den Zucker und das Vanille Back unterrühren und abkühlen lassen. Dies ist sehr wichtig, damit die Brownies nicht pappig werden.

  2. In der Zwischenzeit Mehl, Espressopulver (nicht aufgelöst), Gewürze, Backpulver und Salz abmessen, gut vermischen und beiseite stellen. Kuvertüre Fix Vollmilch und 50g der gehackten weißen Kuvertüre in einer weiteren Schüssel mischen. Den Backofen auf 180°C (Gasherd: stufe 2-3 | Umluft: 160˚C) vorheizen und eine Backform 22 cm x 34 cm einbuttern.

  3. Mit einem Schneebesen die Eier in die abgekühlte Schokoladenmischung schlagen, bis alles leicht und luftig ist. Mit einem Gummispachtel das Mehl untermischen, sodass es nur leicht vermischt ist, dann folgt die gehackte Kuvertüre. Den Teig gleichmäßig in der Backform verteilen. Etwa 25 bis 30 Minuten backen, Gartest machen. Nicht zu lange backen. Auf dem Kuchengitter auskühlen lassen.

  4. Die restliche weiße Kuvertüre schmelzen und über die Brownies geben, sobald diese abgekühlt sind.

  5. Für die Dekor Sterne die Zartbitter Kuvertüre nach Packungsanleitung schmelzen. Flüssige Kuvertüre in einen kleinen Plastikspritzbeutel füllen, die äußerste Spitze vorsichtig abschneiden. Auf Backpapier ca. 5 cm große Sterne spritzen.

INFORMATION

22 cm x 33 cm Backform für ca. 24 Brownies

Zubereitung 20 Min. (plus Back- und Kühlzeit)

Backzeit 25 - 30 Mi

ZUTATEN

  • 150g Edel Kuvertüre

  • 180g Butter

  • 250g Zucker

  • 1 Päckchen Vanille-Back

  • 140g Mehl

  • 1 EL lösliches Espressopulver

  • 1 gestrichener TL Zimt

  • 1 gestrichener TL Kardamom

  • ½ TL Ingwerpulver

  • 1 Prise geriebenes Muskat

  • 1 Prise gemahlene Nelken

  • 1 Prise gemahlenes Anis

  • ½ TL Backpulver

  • ½ TL Salz

  • 150g Vollmilch Kuvertüre Chips

  • 50g weiße Kuvertüre, grob gehackt

  • 4 Eier

Dekoration:
  • 100g weiße Kuvertüre, geschmolzen

  • 50g Zartbitter Kuvertüre Chips

© 2020 BARCOMI'S GMBH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon