top of page
Brownie_Cheesecake_quer.png

BROWNIE MARBLE CHEESECAKE

PREPARATION

The filling of this brownie marble cheesecake is made like the classic American cheesecake with cream cheese. The base is a gluten-free brownie batter that tastes heavenly on its own. The marble pattern is created by the chocolate sauce, which is best prepared the day before so that it is well chilled and thick. If all three building blocks come together, it is simply delicious.

1. For the sauce, in a medium saucepan, whisk together the water, sugar, molasses, and unsweetened cocoa and bring to a boil over medium-high heat. Remove from the heat and stir in the chopped dark chocolate until melted. Allow to cool completely and place in an airtight container in the fridge.

2. To prepare the base, preheat the oven to 175°C. Lightly grease the baking pan with butter and set aside. Melt the butter in a saucepan. Remove from the heat and add the crumbled dark chocolate, stirring until melted from the residual heat. Put everything in a bowl together with the sugar and leave to cool for 10 minutes.

3. Meanwhile, mix together the eggs, nut flour, cocoa, baking powder, baking soda, and salt. Add these ingredients to the chocolate mass and mix only gently until the dough comes together. Spread the batter evenly in the prepared baking pan. Then bake for 20 minutes. Let cool on a wire rack for 15 minutes. Prepare the cooled form for the water bath: wrap two lengths of aluminum foil crosswise from the outside and seal.

4. For the filling, using a food processor or hand mixer, slowly beat together the cream cheese and sugar. Beat in the sour cream first, then add the eggs and salt. Spread half of the filling over the pre-baked base. Spread about 6 tablespoons of chocolate sauce on top, followed by the rest of the filling. Put the chocolate sauce on top in 6 portions. Using a thin, long stick, gently whisk the mixtures to create a marbled effect.

5. Place the baking tin on a deep baking tray or casserole dish and slide onto the bottom shelf of the preheated oven. Pour 2 cm of boiling water into the deep baking tray. Bake the cheesecake for 50 minutes. The cake will still be a little soft when it comes out of the oven.

6. Remove the aluminum foil and run a thin knife along the edge of the cake to prevent the cake from tearing. Allow to cool on a wire rack for 1-2 hours until the cheesecake has reached room temperature, then refrigerate at least 6 hours before serving. Don't try to rush the process and don't put the cake in the fridge immediately after baking - otherwise the bottom will become soggy!

 

Das Video zum Rezept aus der ZDF Sendung Volle Kanne mit Ingo Nommsen finden Sie_cc781905-5cde-3194-bb3b- 136bad5cf58d_ here .

INFORMATION

Baking tin:  rectangular baking tin 23x23 cm  or  biscuit bottom tin Ø 25 cm
Preparation time: 40 minutes
Baking time: 20 + 50 minutes
Cooling time: about 30 minutes + 6 hours

INGREDIENTS

For the chocolate sauce

  • 75 ml water

  • 25 grams of sugar

  • 50 ml sugar beet syrup

  • 30 g unsweetened cocoa

  • 20 g dark chocolate, chopped

For the ground

  • 200 g dark chocolate, crumbled

  • 85 grams of butter

  • 125 grams of sugar

  • 2 eggs, lightly beaten

  • 50 g nut flour (e.g. almond, hazel or chestnut flour)

  • 30 grams of cocoa

  • 1/4 tsp baking powder

  • 1/4 tsp salt

  • 1/4 teaspoon baking soda

For the filling

  • 650 g cream cheese

  • 200 grams of sugar

  • 200 grams of sour cream

  • 2 eggs

  • 1/4 tsp salt

bottom of page

BROWNIE-MARMOR-CHEESECAKE

ZUBEREITUNG

Die Füllung dieses Brownie-Marmor-Cheesecake wird wie der klassische amerikanische Cheesecake mit Frischkäse zubereitet. Der Boden ist ein Gluten freier Brownieteig, der schon für sich genommen einfach himmlisch schmeckt. Das Marmormuster entsteht durch die Schokosauce, die Sie am besten bereits am Vortag zubereiten, damit diese gut durchgekühlt und dickflüssig ist. Kommen alle drei Bausteine zusammen, ist es einfach nur noch köstlich.

1. Für die Sauce in einem mittelgroßen Topf mit dem Schneebesen Wasser, Zucker, Zuckerrübensirup und ungesüßten Kakao verrühren und über mittlerer Flamme zum Kochen bringen. Von der Flamme nehmen und die gehackte Zartbitterschokolade hineinrühren, bis sie schmilzt. Jetzt gut abkühlen lassen und in einem luftdichten Behälter in den Kühlschrank stellen.

2. Für die Zubereitung des Bodens den Backofen auf 175°C vorheizen. Die Backform leicht mit Butter bestreichen und beiseitestellen. Die Butter in einem Topf schmelzen. Vom Herd nehmen und die zerbröckelte Zartbitterschokolade unter Rühren dazugeben, bis sie von der Resthitze geschmolzen ist. Alles zusammen mit dem Zucker in eine Schüssel geben und 10 Minuten abkühlen lassen.

3. In der Zwischenzeit Eier, Nussmehl, Kakao, Backpulver, Natron und Salz vermengen. Diese Zutaten zu der Schokoladenmasse dazugeben und nur leicht verrühren, bis der Teig zusammenkommt. Den Teig gleichmäßig in der vorbereiteten Backform verteilen. Anschließend 20 Minuten backen. 15 Minuten auf einem Gitter abkühlen lassen. Die abgekühlte Form für das Wasserbad vorbereiten: mit zwei Bahnen Alufolie kreuzweise von außen umwickeln und abdichten.

4. Für die Füllung Frischkäse und Zucker mit einer Küchenmaschine oder einem Handmixer langsam verschlagen. Erst die saure Sahne hineinschlagen, dann die Eier und Salz hinzugeben. Die Hälfte der Füllung über dem vorgebackenen Boden verteilen. Etwa 6 Esslöffel Schokoladensauce darauf verteilen, gefolgt von der restlichen Füllung. Die Schokoladensauce noch mal in 6 Portionen daraufsetzen. Mit einem dünnen, langen Stab die Mischungen vorsichtig verquirlen, sodass ein marmorierter Effekt entsteht.

5. Die Backform auf ein tiefes Backblech oder eine Auflaufform stellen und auf die untere Schiene des vorgeheizten Backofens schieben. In das tiefe Backblech 2 Zentimeter kochend heißes Wasser einfüllen. Den Cheesecake 50 Minuten backen. Die Torte wird noch etwas weich sein, wenn sie aus dem Ofen kommt.

6. Die Alufolie entfernen und mit einem dünnen Messer am Rand des Kuchens entlangfahren, um ein Aufreißen des Kuchens zu verhindern. Ein bis zwei Stunden auf einem Gitter abkühlen lassen, bis der Cheesecake Zimmertemperatur erreicht hat, dann erst in den Kühlschrank stellen - mindestens 6 Stunden vor dem Verzehr. Versuchen Sie nicht, den Prozess zu beschleunigen, und stellen Sie den Kuchen keinesfalls sofort nach dem Backen in den Kühlschrank - sonst weicht der Boden durch!

 

Das Video zum Rezept aus der ZDF Sendung Volle Kanne mit Ingo Nommsen finden Sie hier.

INFORMATION

Backform: rechteckige Backform 23x23 cm oder Biskuitbodenform Ø 25 cm
Zubereitungszeit: 40 Minuten
Backzeit: 20 + 50 Minuten
Kühlzeit: ca. 30 Minuten + 6 Stunden

ZUTATEN

Für die Schokoladensauce

  • 75 ml Wasser

  • 25 g Zucker

  • 50 ml Zuckerrübensirup

  • 30 g ungesüßter Kakao

  • 20 g Zartbitterschokolade, gehackt

Für den Boden

  • 200 g Zartbitterschokolade, zerbröckelt

  • 85 g Butter

  • 125 g Zucker

  • 2 Eier, leicht verschlagen

  • 50 g Nussmehl (z.B. Mandel-, Hasel- oder Kastanienmehl)

  • 30 g Kakao

  • 1/4 TL Backpulver

  • 1/4 TL Salz

  • 1/4 TL Natron

Für die Füllung

  • 650 g Frischkäse

  • 200 g Zucker

  • 200 g Saure Sahne

  • 2 Eier

  • 1/4 TL Salz

© 2020 BARCOMI'S GMBH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon