top of page
Cynthia_Bild_Header_0006s_0014_ricotta_g

RICOTTA CHEESECAKE WITH GINGER AND BLUEBERRIES

PREPARATION

GINGER RICOTTA CAKE WITH BLUEBERRIES

  1. Preheat the oven to 175°C (155°C for a fan oven). Melt 45g butter. Grease the springform pan with the remaining butter. Finely chop the biscuits in a food processor and mix with powdered sugar. Add melted butter and mix together thoroughly. Distribute the mixture on the   springform pan base  , press firmly and form an approx. 3 cm high edge._cc781905-5cde-3194- bb3b -136bad5cf58d_8springform pan Cover 3194-bb3b-136bad5cf58d_external in aluminum foil up to the upper edge (place two lengths of aluminum foil crosswise on top of each other, place the mold on top and fold the foil upwards). Bake the biscuit base for about 10 minutes on the second rack from the bottom, then allow to cool for 15 minutes.

  2. Using a hand mixer, whip the ricotta until fluffy. First 100g sugar, then beat in the eggs one after the other. Stir in mascarpone, then fresh and candied ginger, citrus zest (save 1/2 tsp lemon zest), lemon juice and starch. Pour the ricotta filling into the prepared biscuit base.

  3. Place the springform pan in a deep baking tray filled with approx. 2 cm of hot water. Bake the ricotta cake in the water bath on the second rack from the bottom for about 65 minutes until the surface is golden. Remove from the oven and run a knife around the edge between the base and the filling to avoid cracking the top as it cools. Allow to cool to room temperature first, then refrigerate for at least 6 hours.

  4. Mix 350g blueberries with 1 tsp starch, 50g sugar and some lemon zest and boil for 1 minute while stirring until the sauce thickens. Then let cool for about 1 minute and spread on the outer edge of the cheesecake. Place the remaining blueberries in the center of the fruit ring. Place the cake back in the fridge until the fruit has cooled, then remove from the mold.

From Living at Home - August 2010 issue

INFORMATION

For 12 pieces

Preparation 45 min. (plus baking and cooling time)

Baking time 65 minutes

INGREDIENTS

  • Approx. 50g butter

  • 200 g Cantuccini (Italian almond biscuits)

  • 100 g Amarettini (Italian almond biscuits)

  • 3 tablespoons (15 g) powdered sugar

  • 750 g ricotta (Italian cream cheese)

  • 150 grams of sugar

  • 4 eggs (size L)

  • 250g mascarpone

  • 1 teaspoon (approx. 15 g) fresh ginger, finely grated

  • 100 g candied ginger, finely chopped

  • grated zest of 1 organic lemon and -

  • orange

  • 2 tsp lemon juice

  • 2 tsp cornstarch

  • 500 grams of blueberries

Besides that:

Springform pan with a diameter of 25 - 26 cm

bottom of page

RICOTTA CHEESECAKE WITH GINGER AND BLUEBERRIES

ZUBEREITUNG

INGWER-RICOTTA-CAKE MIT BLAUBEEREN

  1. Ofen auf 175°C (Umluft 155°C) vorheizen. 45 g Butter schmelzen. Springform mit restlicher Butter einfetten. Kekse im Blitzhacker fein zerkleinern und mit Puderzucker mischen. Geschmolzene Butter zufügen und gründlich miteinander vermengen. Die Mischung auf dem Springformboden verteilen, gut festdrücken und dabei einen ca. 3 cm hohen Rand formen. Springform außen bis zum oberen Rand in Alufolie einkleiden (zwei Bahnen Alufolie kreuzweise übereinander legen, Form darauf stellen und Folie nach oben hin einschlagen). Keksboden ca. 10 Minutenauf der zweiten Schiene von unten backen, dann 15 Minuten abkühlen lassen.

  2. Ricotta mit dem Handrührer schäumig aufschlagen. Erst 100g Zucker, dann nacheinander die Eier unterschlagen. Mascarpone unterrühren, dann frischen und kandierten Ingwer, Zitrusschalen (1/2 TL Zitronenschale aufheben), Zitronensaft und Stärke. Ricottafüllung in den vorbereiteten Keksboden gießen.

  3. Springform in ein ca. 2 cm hoch mit heißem Wasser gefülltes, tiefes Backblech stellen. Ricottacake im Wasserbad auf der zweiten Schiene von unten ca. 65 Minuten backen, bis die Oberfläche goldgelb ist. Aus dem Ofen nehmen und mit einem Messer den Rand zwischen Boden und Füllung entlang fahren, damit die Oberfläche beim Abkühlen nicht reißt. Erst bei Zimmertemperatur abkühlen lassen, dann mindestens 6 Stunden in den Kühlschrank stellen.

  4. 350g Blaubeeren mit 1 Tl Stärke, 50g Zucker und etwas Zitronenschale mischen und unter Rühren 1 Minute aufkochen, bis die Soße dicklich wird. Dann ca. 1 Minute abkühlen lassen und am äußeren Rand des Käsekuchens verteilen. Restliche Blaubeeren in die Mitte des Fruchtrings geben. Kuchen noch mal in den Kühlschank stellen, bis die Früchte abgekühlt sind, dann aus der Form lösen.

Aus Living at Home - Ausgabe August 2010

INFORMATION

Für 12 Stücke

Zubereitung 45 Min. (plus Back- und Kühlzeit)

Backzeit 65 Min.

ZUTATEN

  • Ca. 50 g Butter

  • 200 g Cantuccini (ital. Mandelkekse)

  • 100 g Amarettini (ital. Mandelkekse)

  • 3 El (15 g) Puderzucker

  • 750 g Ricotta (ital. Frischkäse)

  • 150 g Zucker

  • 4 Eier (Kl. L)

  • 250 g Mascarpone

  • 1 Tl (ca. 15 g) frischer Ingwer, fein gerieben

  • 100 g kandierter Ingwer, fein gehackt

  • abgeriebene Schale von je 1 Biozitrone und -

  • orange

  • 2 Tl Zitronensaft

  • 2 Tl Speisestärke

  • 500 g Blaubeeren

Außerdem:

Springform mit 25 - 26 cm Durchmesser

© 2020 BARCOMI'S GMBH. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Flickr Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon